The NSS unit of the college began to function during its early years itself. Now, two aided units and one self financing unit of National Service Scheme are functioning in the college . In 2016-17 the unit had won the following awards.

  1. State Level Manaveeyam Award
  2. Punarjjani Appreciation Award
  3. Directorate Level Best Unit Award
  4. Directorate Level Best Programme Officer Award - Abid Tharavattath
  5. Directorate Level Best Volunteer Award - Abdul Vasih K A (S6 ECE1)
  6. Institutional Cultivation - Best public institution in Wayanad District  

The Units are lead by the Programme Officers - 

  1. Prof. Anas M M, Assistant Professor, ECE - Unit No:168
  2. Prof. Ridhin Raj V R, Assistant Professor, ME, Unit No: 263
NSS Annual Report 2015-16
NSS Annual Report 2015-16
NSS Annual Report 2016-17
NSS-Annual Report 2016-17